Abstracts of my plenary lecture (local) and paper presentation (international)

For my plenary lecture at Lyceum of the Philippines, Aparri (September 2012)–
THE BODY AND ITS PLACE IN ONTOLOGY

For my paper presentation at the First International Deleuze Conference in Asia 2013 (Taiwan)–
A Thousand Sexes and the New War Machine

These research papers reflect my current interest in speculative realism and object-oriented ontology, fusing them with my lingering passion for Deleuze (and Guattari). In all these papers Francois Laruelle, the originator of non-philosophy, serves as a unifying thread, reflective of my still on-going difficult engagement with Laruelle’s texts.

Leave a Reply

